Malaysia not eligible to play in the AFC Champions League

PETALING JAYA: Malaysia have failed to meet the criteria and standards set by the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Pro-League ad-hoc committee, who have recommended 11 countries for eligibility to field teams in the AFC Champions League next year.

Japan, South Korea, Australia, China, Indonesia, Jordan, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Iran and India have been confirmed as participants after a thorough assessment of their eligibility for a competition that would be revamped to go along completely professional lines.

Go here to read full story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *