Rahman, team laud Musa’s nomination

KOTA KINABALU: Rahman Zakaria lauded the move by the Sabah FA Supreme Council in nominating the Chief Minister Datuk Seri Musa Hj Aman to take over the helm of the association.

In fact, the Rhinos’ team manager said it was the right choice and that they could not find anyone better than the State’s Chief Executive to lead the association.

“As team manager of the Sabah team, I fully support the proposal, and I firmly believe he can lead the association and the team towards excellence.

“He is the right man for the job and there is no need for any dispute,” said Rahman.

“The team management, the coaching staff as well as the players are all very happy with the proposal.

“It will be good if he could lead us because he is a capable man with strong leadership.

“He has been doing an excellent job in administrating the State of Sabah and to be working under his leadership would be a good experience,” said Rahman.

And Rahman said even though nothing has been finalised as yet, but on their part – the team management and the team – it is already a kind of relief when they learnt about the FA Supreme Council unanimously nominating Musa for the FA’s top post.

Acting President Datuk Lawrence Gimbang on Wednesday said that the council had unanimously nominated Musa for the presidency post during a meeting that was attended by all Zones.

“All Zones who were represented by their respective representatives during the meeting (Supreme Council) unanimously agreed to nominate Musa as the President of the association.

“We all concurred that he is the right man for the job … the man we see that could lift the standard of football in Sabah to greater heights.

“He is a man of vision, and a man that has a proven track record. For instance, he has done extremely well in administrating the State of Sabah,” said Gimbang

Come June 20, the FA will be holding their annual general meeting cum election for new office bearers.

Other posts to be contested are one Deputy President’s post, three Vice Presidents, Secretary General, Assistant Secretary General, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, and Committee members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *